top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturegoldenaimee

My current favorite true crime shows.

I FINALLY finished my true crime list! I wanted to make sure it was good and fulfilling so I put in a few TV shows based off true crime as well as documentaries that I found very interesting. Enjoy!




First up is my all time favorite...DATELINE. Nothing will top it! It's available on NBC













Evil Genius - true crime (I've re-watched this a few times and it's still just as good!)

Mindhunters - tv show

Cold Case Files - true crime

Unbelievable - tv show

The Confession Killer - true crime (one of my faves!)

Don't F*ck with Cats - true crime (very disturbing)

The Confession Tapes - true crime, multiple episodes & seasons

The Ted Bundy Tapes - true crime (personal favorite)

Interview with a Serial Killer - true crime

Making a Murderer - true crime (oldie but goodie)

The Staircase - true crime (this is also on Dateline)

Women Behind Bars - true crime, multiple episodes & seasons

Dirty John - true crime/tv show

Sinner - tv show



My second favorite channel is Oxygen. You might have to see if your tv provider offers it but I HIGHLY suggest it for all your true crime needs. These are mostly series with multiple seasons and episodes











Killer Siblings - true crime

Criminal Confessions - true crime (this is a GREAT series! So much emotion)

Dateline: Secrets Uncovered - true crime

Snapped - true crime

Famous Cases Explained - true crime

Dahmer on Dahmer - true crime

An Unexpected Killer - true crime








YouTube has a GREAT series about tons of killers. it's called "Born to kill?"

I discovered this randomly and ended up watching the whole series in a few days. Very detailed and they have episodes on famous serial killers as well as random ones throughout the world.



I asked on Instagram what some of your favorite true crime shows are and here's what you said:

Forensic Files - Netflix, Hulu & YouTube

My Favorite Murder - Podcast

And That's Why We Drink - Podcast

Dexter - Netflix (true crime fiction)

Crime Junkie - Podcast

Buzzfeed Unsolved: True Crime - Amazon Prime & Youtube




I'll be updating and adding new things as I see them so make sure you check back! Shoot me on a message on Instagram and let me know what you're watching first!


-xoxo, Aimee


222 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page