top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturegoldenaimee

Fall activities to do in Utah.

I don't know why I never wrote a blog about this sooner since I lived there for 13 years! But I can definitely say I enjoy Utah much more when I'm not a resident. Anyone else feel that way about certain places?



Side note: The SLC airport is SO fancy now!


Obviously where I live in Arizona, it isn't big on the fall aesthetic and since it's my favorite time of year I had to make something happen! Luckily my sister still lives in Utah so I was able to see her and get a full autumn experience.





Utah is lucky enough to have all four seasons and it does not disappoint September and October! The leaves are changing, the air gets cooler and it's the perfect place for a cozy autumn vibe. Not to mention all the festivities!





This year looks a little different due to COVID-19 but thankfully they still had options for us fall lovers. We went up to the mountains to see the leaves and hit up a few pumpkin patches.


Here are some of my favorite locations to visit for fall:


A decent sized patch with plenty of photo ops. This one is one of our favorites! They offer a pumpkin patch, zombie paintball, concessions with donuts and cider and a "Thriller Park" with activities for kids! It's also pet friendly. (Note: this is usually free but due to Covid-19 there is a $5 fee this year)














Frightmares is an event with Halloween decor and haunted houses that is included with the price of regular admission to Lagoon. We've been a few times and it's definitely worth checking out! They have intense haunted houses as well as kid friendly trick-or-treat mazes. Oh and you can have alcohol while walking around the park so be sure to check out the beer garden.







It is VERY fall at Lagoon in October! But also very cold at night.


Big Cottonwood Canyon:

You can drive to the top of the mountain and along the way there are tons of picnic areas to stop and enjoy the colors and fresh air. Pretty much anywhere in the mountains you're going to get a full autumn aesthetic!










Another cute pumpkin patch...this one has animals though! Peterson patch is HUGE with corn stalk, a quaint market with fresh veggies and home decor and adorable farm animals! This one is also free with lots of space.















Utah is known for snow but they have an amazing fall too! Let me know if you visit any of these places or add them to your travel list! Find more travel adventures on my Instagram @golden_aimeee


-xoxo, Aimee

50 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page