top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturegoldenaimee

The Rob & Aimee Story.


So believe it or not, we met in two different states, Nowhere near each other. I was in Los Angeles and Rob was in Salt Lake City and we actually met through Instagram! I came across of a photo of a tattooed boy in Disneyland and I thought he was a local. I messaged him and found out he was in the city I just left. At first I was disappointed and thought it was a waste of time, but then we started talking and one thing led to another. 



10.21.16


I went to visit my sister in August 2014 who lived in SLC at the time and asked if he wanted to meet up while I was there. He agreed and we met in downtown SLC for drinks.




After this hang out, we hung out every day while I was in SLC. When it came time to leave, it was actually quite sad. Both of us had no idea what we got ourselves into. In September we met in the middle in Las Vegas.





After Vegas, It got really hard to be apart. We did the long distance thing for a while then in October we decided that we were ready to move in together. Meaning Rob was moving to LA! And also meaning we hung out twice before moving in with each other. I guess when you know, you know! We did so much together in the first few years...went to Hawaii (where I hung with his family for the first time), attended a UCLA game, became Disneyland annual passholders. Most of this happened in the first year of dating (2014-2015).



Hawaii 2014


December 2014




We've lived in LA, Orange county, Utah and currently Arizona. We got married in October 2016 and it's been amazing! The idea has been thrown around about moving back to California. But right now we are trying to make it work and see where life takes us! Rob is working on a live stream to be a "lets player" (watching someone play video games online). He's been working on this for a while and loves it, make sure you check it out and show him all the support @ HANDSOME ROB. I'm currently working on my blog and being a full time content creator. We both have a lot of ambitions so hopefully we make it big somewhere. As for now, catch us traveling often or hanging out on the west coast!








Follow along on Instagram for more adventures!


-xoxo, Aimee

297 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page